I've come to the conclusion that because I wanted to be a cosmetologist when I grew up, I somehow engineered a gene that both of my kids have inherited which gives them too much hair to deal with. There is the normal amount of hair a person should have and the average person has the normal amount of hair. However, my kids have so much hair on their heads that there's no room for scalp. It's simply a huge mat of hair.
My daughter's hair is thick and wavy but she wants it straight. What the hell? You try and straighten that mass of hair in the ten minutes she allows before she has to go out the door in the morning to catch the bus. Impossible, I say. We could surgically remove half of her hair to make a wig for some needy bald person and she'd still have more than the normal amount of hair.
Then there's my son. Ho-ly-Mo-ses! That boy has more hair than a third world country. Chewbacca is bald next to him. Seriously. Not only that, it's curly and long and every girl wants it. DISGUSTING! Not that he's girly, he just has this great hair. Thank God he isn't a dog because the shedding would be a killer. I might have to buy one of those tape roller thingies to follow him around the house and pick up behind him. Or a flowbie.
What brought on this diatribe, you ask. Well, I was combing my hair this morning and its just hanging there, straight and normal, and I realized that I am cursed. I dreamed of taking care of hair to make my living and I'm taking care of hair free of charge because my kids have so much of it. This really sucks.
No comments:
Post a Comment